Colour Blindess: not as black and white as it seems…

My video for multimedia journalism would be about colour blindness. It is a major issue that affects a lot of people (particularly males), but is almost ignored by everyone. My video would have vox pops of people, with me asking them about how they think colour blindness affects people. It would also have a minute of me talking to the camera, explaining how colour blindness occurs and what implications it has. I would include black and white shots as well to convey the message. I would also use shots of bright colour to show the contrast between not being able to differentiate between certain colours and seeing colours vividly. I think that it would open people’s eyes to the issue and get rid of stereotypical attitudes towards colour blindness.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l7TXDUoR7-M

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AUsups6Mk3I

Leave a Reply

